Primary menu

You are here

Your Town Councillors

Your representatives on Abingdon-on-Thames Town Council

The current Council was elected on 2nd May 2019.  Following boundary changes to the wards which came into effect for this election, there are 19 Councillors representing the different wards of Abingdon-on-Thames. The size of wards varies considerably and therefore there are differing numbers of representatives for each ward; Caldecott is the largest with four Town Councillors and Fitzharris Wildmoor the smallest with just one. There is a Ward Map showing the boundaries of Abingdon wards attached at the bottom of this page

Further Councillor details are given in alphabetical order below. Please click on the name to go to a page with further information and contact details.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected annually each May.


Cllr Jim Halliday represents Peachcroft Ward. He is the Deputy Leader of the Council, Chair of the Amenities & Recreation Committee and Vice Chair of the Finance & General Purposes Committee. He also sits on the Community Services Committee, the Guildhall Committee, the Planning Highways and Consultations Committee and the Traffic Advisory Committee.  Cllr Jim Halliday was Mayor of...
Weight: -40
Cllr Eric de la Harpe (Liberal Democrat) represents the Fitzharris Ock ward. He sits on the Amenities and Recreation Committee, the Finance and General Puposes Committee, the Green Scrutiny and Advisory Committee and the Traffic Advisory Committee. He can be contacted via email on   
Weight: -39
Cllr Rawda Jehanli  (Liberal Democrat) represents the Fitzharris Ock Ward. She can be contacted via email on
Weight: -39
Cllr Patrick Lonergan (Liberal Democrat) represents Dunmore Ward.  He is Chair of the County Hall Musuem Management Committee and also sits on the Planning, Highways and Consultations Committee, the Finance and General Purposes Committee and the Traffic advisory Committee.  Cllr Lonergan was Mayor of Abingdon-on-Thames during 2008/09. He can be contacted on his mobile or by email and has a...
Weight: -38
Cllr Rob Maddison (Liberal Democrat) represents the Fitzharris Wildmoor ward. He sits on the Amenities & Recreation Committee, the Community Services Committee and the Green Scrutiny Committee.  He can be contacted via phone on 07724540099 or email at  
Weight: -37
Cllr Lorraine Oates (Liberal Democrat) represents Peachcroft Ward. Cllr Oates is Chair for the Planning, Highways and Consultations Committee, Vice Chair for the Community Services Committee, and also sits on the County Hall Museum Management Committee and Finance and General Purposes Committee. Cllr Oates was Mayor of Abingdon-on-Thames during 2007/08. She can be contacted on her phone or by...
Weight: -36
Cllr Helen Pighills (Liberal Democrat) represents Abbey Ward.  Cllr Pighills is Vice Chair of the County Hall Museum Management Committee.  Cllr Pighills was the Mayor of Abingdon-on-Thames for 2015-16. Cllr Pighills can be contacted by phone or by e-mail. Phone 01235 534446  Email: 
Weight: -35
Cllr Ulrike Rowbottom (Liberal Democrat) represents the Dunmore Ward. She sits on the Green Scrutiny Committee and the Finance and General purposes Committee.  She can be contacted via email on  
Weight: -34
Cllr Andrew Skinner (Liberal Democrat) represents the Peachcroft ward.  He can be contacted via his phone on 07903390407 or via email on
Weight: -33


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Back to Top